Board of Directors

Theatre Aquarius is governed by its Board of Directors, a diverse group of community leaders and key decision makers who provide vision, strategic leadership, advocacy, accountability, and stewardship.

These senior volunteers are passionate about Theatre Aquarius and dedicated to our mission of staging challenging, boundary-pushing productions; offering education programs to foster the next generation of artists and theatre lovers; creating professional development opportunities which benefit the local independent theatre community; and, implementing outreach programming that reaches deep into the heart of vulnerable communities within Hamilton and uses Theatre Arts as a means to heal, and to build a more inclusive society.


The Board of Directors for the 2022/23 season


  • Chair Annette Hamm
  • Vice Chair Asif Lasani
  • Treasurer Ruth Liebersbach, BA, FCPA FCMA, C.Dir.
  • Past Chair Michael Shea


  • Rob Braley
  • Gregg Crealock
  • Councillor Tom Jackson
  • Janice Jurus
  • Pauline Kajiura
  • Councillor Cameron Kroetsch
  • Paul Lakin CPA CA
  • Kris Noakes
  • Shane Pennells
  • Michelle Rodney-Bartalos
  • Councillor Mark Tadeson
  • Pearl F. Veenema, FAHP